Frequency Counter using AT89C2051 and LCD

xx yy zz are used in X2D routine which is 4 byte hex to decimal conversion routine.

XX0,XX1,XX2,XX3 is input 4 byte number, YY0,YY1,YY2,YY3 is temporary number used inside X2D routine, and lastly ZZ0,ZZ1,ZZ2,ZZ3 is the o/p BCD number of X2D routine.

TMR0_ISR is used as interrupt service routine for 1 sec timer.
TMR1_ISR is interrupt routine for counting incoming signal frequency.
disp_num to display a... Read Compelte post
Posted by ajay_bhargav on Tue Feb 02 2010, 12:23 PM

Frequency Counter using AT89C2051 and LCD (Assembly)

Project tested and working perfectly

A very simple easy to make Frequency counter project. This project is powered with small AT89C2051 microcontroller with LCD. Block Diagram of circuit is shown below. It can support a wide range of frequency input starting from 1Hz to ~16.5Mhz, rest depends on pin characteristics.

Theory of Operation
As we all know frequency of a signal is number of cycle per second. I made use of this logic to calcu... Read Compelte post
Author: Ajay Bhargav | Date added: Tue Oct 27 2009, 09:06 PM

Conversation

Wed Dec 02 2020, 08:09 AM
Ina
It is not my first time to pay a quick visit this website, i am browsing this site dailly and take good information from here every day. https://en.jinzhao.wiki/wiki/Ijaw_people help with essay help with essay
Thu Jun 11 2020, 06:27 AM
anudee
sir could please send the code for I2C and wifi interfacing with 8051
scena
Tue May 19 2020, 10:29 PM
Does anyone have microcontroller programming software for STC15F104W (core 8051, 4 k, 128 byte, 6 I/O pin, UART ... DIL8), that works?
Sat May 02 2020, 07:38 PM
Tamu Gurung
Hi I am looking for a assembly language program for a digital decimal counter. Time counts max limit of 2 mins starting from 2.00 mins and ending at 0.00. time is to be displayed on 4 7-segment LED displays. Edsim51 simulator to be used. Thanks
Wed Mar 25 2020, 01:39 PM
Tajammul
Sir kindly send the code file i2c for 8051

Downloads

Comments

Mirza123
Thu Jun 25 2020, 03:46 PM
eunicelove124
Mon Jun 22 2020, 03:03 PM
cerouno
Tue Jun 16 2020, 05:10 PM
Marce
Sat Jun 13 2020, 09:43 PM
Davidthils
Thu May 21 2020, 12:44 PM
Jakeror
Thu May 21 2020, 01:28 AM
motorCar
Wed May 20 2020, 07:05 PM
Vordrync
Wed May 20 2020, 11:52 AM

Online

Guests: 129, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 38215
Newest member: Mirza123