Discussion in "8051 Discussion Forum" started by    [email protected]    Oct 5, 2019.
Sat Oct 12 2019, 02:45 AM
#11
Okay I got it !
Data is not automatically passed onto the next chip,
you have to push it through.

To display on the second MAX7291
send your 16 bits as usual, but do not raise "LOAD" at the end of SEND_D:
Push those 16 to bits to the second chip by sending any 8bits to the NO-OP register (00)
Then raise "LOAD".

You should remove the startup code from your project, it is only
needed for 'c' programs


Sat Oct 12 2019, 06:44 AM
#12
Sir, Please share code, i m unable to scroll message on second dot matrix.
Sat Oct 12 2019, 10:19 PM
#13
This code does not scroll, that will be complicated,
but it does write to the 2nd display.

What is do you want your project to do.
Does it display a fixed message, or should it be variable ?

Your characters display sideways, is that intended ?


Attachment


[ Edited Sun Oct 13 2019, 02:34 AM ]
Sun Oct 13 2019, 06:10 PM
#14
This code does some scrolling.
You will need to fine tune a bit, but it should be a good start.

Attachment
Wed Oct 16 2019, 07:13 AM
#15
message scroll vertically, please share code.


[ Edited Wed Oct 16 2019, 07:37 AM ]
Wed Oct 16 2019, 07:38 AM
#16
Wed Oct 16 2019, 09:58 PM
#17
What do you mean by
"message scroll vertically" ?

Please explain fully.
Thu Oct 17 2019, 09:30 AM
#18
i want to scroll message more than 2 dot matrix display.

please share code.
Thu Oct 17 2019, 08:35 PM
#19
Do you understand how this code works?

If so, adding more displays will be easy, if not ,ask for an explanation.


Attachment


[ Edited Thu Oct 17 2019, 08:44 PM ]
Thu Oct 17 2019, 09:38 PM
#20
please explain,

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Thu Dec 03 2020, 09:30 PM
Thad
Wow a good deal of very good data! essay writer service essay writers
Thu Jun 11 2020, 06:27 AM
anudee
sir could please send the code for I2C and wifi interfacing with 8051
scena
Tue May 19 2020, 10:29 PM
Does anyone have microcontroller programming software for STC15F104W (core 8051, 4 k, 128 byte, 6 I/O pin, UART ... DIL8), that works?
Sat May 02 2020, 07:38 PM
Tamu Gurung
Hi I am looking for a assembly language program for a digital decimal counter. Time counts max limit of 2 mins starting from 2.00 mins and ending at 0.00. time is to be displayed on 4 7-segment LED displays. Edsim51 simulator to be used. Thanks
Wed Mar 25 2020, 01:39 PM
Tajammul
Sir kindly send the code file i2c for 8051

Downloads

Comments

Mirza123
Thu Jun 25 2020, 03:46 PM
eunicelove124
Mon Jun 22 2020, 03:03 PM
cerouno
Tue Jun 16 2020, 05:10 PM
Marce
Sat Jun 13 2020, 09:43 PM
Davidthils
Thu May 21 2020, 12:44 PM
Jakeror
Thu May 21 2020, 01:28 AM
motorCar
Wed May 20 2020, 07:05 PM
Vordrync
Wed May 20 2020, 11:52 AM

Online

Guests: 97, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 38215
Newest member: Mirza123