Discussion in "Project Help" started by    sakibnaz    Jul 28, 2019.
Sun Jul 28 2019, 06:40 AM
#1
Hi All.

I need to connect my MCU with an external SPI device which have Logic levels of HIGH 3V and LOW 2V. From the Device to MCU Logic shift I can convert the Voltage 3V/2V to 5V/0V respectively using LM339. But I am facing problem in the other direction conversion of 5V/0V to 3V/2V.

Can anyone advice any comparative Circuit or IC which I can use to make the LOW Output a Positive Voltage (i.e. 2V)? It will be great if there any Quad Differential Comparator available.

Thank you in advance.

Regards.


[ Edited Sun Jul 28 2019, 10:32 PM ]
Sun Jul 28 2019, 08:55 PM
#2
An LM339 may not be fast enough for reliable SPI operation.
Logic shifting is often done with FET transistors.
Search ebay for "Logic Level Converter" for ready made packages.





[ Edited Sun Jul 28 2019, 08:58 PM ]

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Thu Jun 11 2020, 06:27 AM
anudee
sir could please send the code for I2C and wifi interfacing with 8051
scena
Tue May 19 2020, 10:29 PM
Does anyone have microcontroller programming software for STC15F104W (core 8051, 4 k, 128 byte, 6 I/O pin, UART ... DIL8), that works?
Sat May 02 2020, 07:38 PM
Tamu Gurung
Hi I am looking for a assembly language program for a digital decimal counter. Time counts max limit of 2 mins starting from 2.00 mins and ending at 0.00. time is to be displayed on 4 7-segment LED displays. Edsim51 simulator to be used. Thanks
Wed Mar 25 2020, 01:39 PM
Tajammul
Sir kindly send the code file i2c for 8051
ExperimenterUK
Fri Mar 13 2020, 10:36 PM
@ Rohitnani,ABEBE..which project ?
Fri Mar 13 2020, 12:55 PM
ABEBE
how can get hadwere of this project
Rohitnani
Sat Mar 07 2020, 05:11 PM
Sir, Could you please send me the zip file input password....
Wed Feb 26 2020, 04:58 PM
Peter Parker
Is it possible to send multiple messages using only 1 GSM module?
Sat Feb 01 2020, 10:12 AM
Pearl Olin
Hello,
Wed Jan 22 2020, 06:16 PM
MINU CHAUDHARY
I m getting errors while simulation process during interfacing socket output and lcd... Can i get the report of ur project which is same as us.

Downloads

Comments

Mirza123
Thu Jun 25 2020, 03:46 PM
eunicelove124
Mon Jun 22 2020, 03:03 PM
cerouno
Tue Jun 16 2020, 05:10 PM
Marce
Sat Jun 13 2020, 09:43 PM
Davidthils
Thu May 21 2020, 12:44 PM
Jakeror
Thu May 21 2020, 01:28 AM
motorCar
Wed May 20 2020, 07:05 PM
Vordrync
Wed May 20 2020, 11:52 AM

Online

Guests: 139, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 38215
Newest member: Mirza123