Discussion in "PIC Microcontroller Discussion" started by    pravin_35    Jun 19, 2015.
Fri Jun 19 2015, 11:30 AM
#1
Hi guys,

Posting thread after long years :-)

Which is best compiler for mplab ??
i am planning buy new one bit confused !!!
XC8 or MikroC Pro ???
Note: I have PICKIT3 with me..

Regards
Pravin


[ Edited Fri Jun 19 2015, 11:31 AM ]
Tue Jun 23 2015, 01:28 PM
#2
For fast product development I would suggest you get MikroC Pro as you will get lot of library support built in which helps to reduce time to market. And XC8 is free you can use it anytime without buying it (limitation is code optimization, only if that matters to you). So now final decision is yours
Tue Jun 23 2015, 05:31 PM
#3
I like the PCW compiler from http://www.ccsinfo.com

You tend to like the one you are used to, but all will do the job.
Sat Jun 27 2015, 06:19 AM
#4
Thanks ajay and Exp uk...

i thought of getting Micro c pro but i have developed a code in xc8...
XC8 is bit costly....

Can i use PICkit 3 with micro c pro if so its better to go for it....

Exp uk ,
Let me check the compiler what u a told???
Sat Jul 04 2015, 06:16 AM
#5
XC8 is available for free so you can still use it even if you've bought mikroc compiler.
 pravin_35 like this.

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

No messages yet.

Downloads

Comments

Mirza123
Thu Jun 25 2020, 03:46 PM
eunicelove124
Mon Jun 22 2020, 03:03 PM
cerouno
Tue Jun 16 2020, 05:10 PM
Marce
Sat Jun 13 2020, 09:43 PM
Davidthils
Thu May 21 2020, 12:44 PM
Jakeror
Thu May 21 2020, 01:28 AM
motorCar
Wed May 20 2020, 07:05 PM
Vordrync
Wed May 20 2020, 11:52 AM

Online

Guests: 112, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 38215
Newest member: Mirza123