Discussion in "Electronics" started by    thu    Jun 7, 2007.
Thu Jun 07 2007, 06:47 AM
#1
I need for information in design 8051( assembly) , combine with LCD Dm2002c. Now I'm doing built project relative that. Who can you help me. Thanks
Thu Jun 07 2007, 07:17 AM
#2
can you provide the pinouts and datasheet of LCD? so that i can help you? :-)
Sat Jun 09 2007, 06:28 AM
#3
Thank for your Interested in that.
I not good Microcontroller, so I want to you help me about problem this. I want to communicate Ds3231 with 89C51, but I2C protocol is have problem, it sent and receive not right, can you help me, you have example simple, please sent to me (assembly language ), below in attach file, thanks
god bless for you
DS3231-DS3231S.pdf


[ Edited Sun Dec 02 2007, 06:59 PM ]
Tags DS3231 datasheetDS3231 with 89C51RTC
Sat Jun 09 2007, 06:36 AM
#4
Oh, I forgot,I sent to you Datasheet Dm2002C, but DM2002C same HD44780, I think you know, and I see this problem, thanks
See you soon
God bless for you
Sat Jun 09 2007, 06:39 AM
#5
make sure you are writing and reading in the correct format. see page 11 of the datasheet where different registers and their information is given.
try writing a simple program, to read just time from the RTC. nothing much.. so you just have to read 07H,08H,09H registers of the RTC.
and display them on LCD. download the simple I2C routines from the download area. and use them. and if you find problem tell me.

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Thu Jun 11 2020, 06:27 AM
anudee
sir could please send the code for I2C and wifi interfacing with 8051
scena
Tue May 19 2020, 10:29 PM
Does anyone have microcontroller programming software for STC15F104W (core 8051, 4 k, 128 byte, 6 I/O pin, UART ... DIL8), that works?
Sat May 02 2020, 07:38 PM
Tamu Gurung
Hi I am looking for a assembly language program for a digital decimal counter. Time counts max limit of 2 mins starting from 2.00 mins and ending at 0.00. time is to be displayed on 4 7-segment LED displays. Edsim51 simulator to be used. Thanks
Wed Mar 25 2020, 01:39 PM
Tajammul
Sir kindly send the code file i2c for 8051
ExperimenterUK
Fri Mar 13 2020, 10:36 PM
@ Rohitnani,ABEBE..which project ?

Downloads

Comments

Mirza123
Thu Jun 25 2020, 03:46 PM
eunicelove124
Mon Jun 22 2020, 03:03 PM
cerouno
Tue Jun 16 2020, 05:10 PM
Marce
Sat Jun 13 2020, 09:43 PM
Davidthils
Thu May 21 2020, 12:44 PM
Jakeror
Thu May 21 2020, 01:28 AM
motorCar
Wed May 20 2020, 07:05 PM
Vordrync
Wed May 20 2020, 11:52 AM

Online

Guests: 107, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 38215
Newest member: Mirza123