Discussion in "General help Guidance and Discussion" started by    vinay    Sep 9, 2007.
Sun Sep 09 2007, 06:22 PM
#1
hello sir
i need some help regarding the control of devces using PC through VB I wann do a project to use my PC as a remote to control the devices . can u suggest some links or provide me downloadable links
Sun Sep 09 2007, 08:05 PM
#2
first tell me how are you thinking to interface your devices with PC.. I mean what medium and protocol you want to choose?
The simples kind of VB+Microcontroller project you can make is.. using RS232 communication..
Mon Sep 10 2007, 02:15 PM
#3
yes i woud like to use rs 232 communication. but i need to get to know hoe to interface them and write my own code. can u please suggest some readable inks or stuff to know about such interfacing
Mon Sep 10 2007, 03:40 PM
#4
RS232 is not difficult.. use simple serial communication that we use in 8051..
Mon Sep 10 2007, 04:28 PM
#5
yes dats simple
here is a file .using it u can very easily understand serial communication using vb
hope it will help u
 abhishek_h like this.
Tags MSCOMM VB projectserial programming VBCOM port programming Visual Basic
Tue Sep 11 2007, 05:48 PM
#6
how to use parallel port for the control of devices..? can u suggest some ideas . suing C or VB anything


[ Edited Tue Sep 11 2007, 05:50 PM ]
Tue Sep 11 2007, 07:17 PM
#7
simply can b done in c,java ,vb...
but u use vb
here is sample code to turn on/off pin2 of lpt port

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Wed Oct 21 2020, 07:05 PM
Stephania Layden
Want to CLONE an affiliate site that is making commissions RIGHT NOW?
Thu Jun 11 2020, 06:27 AM
anudee
sir could please send the code for I2C and wifi interfacing with 8051
scena
Tue May 19 2020, 10:29 PM
Does anyone have microcontroller programming software for STC15F104W (core 8051, 4 k, 128 byte, 6 I/O pin, UART ... DIL8), that works?
Sat May 02 2020, 07:38 PM
Tamu Gurung
Hi I am looking for a assembly language program for a digital decimal counter. Time counts max limit of 2 mins starting from 2.00 mins and ending at 0.00. time is to be displayed on 4 7-segment LED displays. Edsim51 simulator to be used. Thanks
Wed Mar 25 2020, 01:39 PM
Tajammul
Sir kindly send the code file i2c for 8051
ExperimenterUK
Fri Mar 13 2020, 10:36 PM
@ Rohitnani,ABEBE..which project ?
Fri Mar 13 2020, 12:55 PM
ABEBE
how can get hadwere of this project
Rohitnani
Sat Mar 07 2020, 05:11 PM
Sir, Could you please send me the zip file input password....
Wed Feb 26 2020, 04:58 PM
Peter Parker
Is it possible to send multiple messages using only 1 GSM module?
Sat Feb 01 2020, 10:12 AM
Pearl Olin
Hello,

Downloads

Comments

Mirza123
Thu Jun 25 2020, 03:46 PM
eunicelove124
Mon Jun 22 2020, 03:03 PM
cerouno
Tue Jun 16 2020, 05:10 PM
Marce
Sat Jun 13 2020, 09:43 PM
Davidthils
Thu May 21 2020, 12:44 PM
Jakeror
Thu May 21 2020, 01:28 AM
motorCar
Wed May 20 2020, 07:05 PM
Vordrync
Wed May 20 2020, 11:52 AM

Online

Guests: 97, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 38215
Newest member: Mirza123