Discussion in "8051 Discussion Forum" started by    duncan    Aug 3, 2008.
Sun Aug 03 2008, 02:08 PM
#1
Hi.....
I'm currently working on a mp3 project using 8051 Microcontroller. I'm facing problems in interfacing the SD Card. I have no idea on how to INITIALIZE the SD Card using C Code.Can anyone help me up with this problem. I need some examples of C Code to write a SPI software to interface with 8051 ATMEL Microcontroller. Hope can get some examples or any info from you. Your help is much appreciated.
Mon Aug 04 2008, 03:56 PM
#2
Its better to use a controller with onchip SPI coz MMC can go upto 5Mhz clock. Select a controller i will help you initializing ur MMC
Tue Aug 05 2008, 09:58 AM
#3
Dear Ajay,

Sorry to tell you that I must use the 8051 micro controller for this projects. I know that this microcontroller does not have SPI on it. Can you guide me on the initialisation with this controller?
Tue Aug 05 2008, 04:15 PM
#4
sure lucky. you will be able to do it yourself soon.

Bitbanging SPI on 8051 i did not tested yet. but i think it would be better if you use a hardware one
Tue Aug 05 2008, 04:57 PM
#5
Use a P89V51RD2 with hardware SPI and lots more...
A plain vanilla 8051 is not suitable for this project.
Wed Aug 06 2008, 05:14 AM
#6
i agree....

plus when u wud look for the controller to PC portability u will be needing extra RAM and Code memory as well!!
Sun Aug 10 2008, 05:42 PM
#7
What if i use AT89C51ED2. This microcontroller can interface a sd card in spi mode? can anyone help me?
Tags microcontrollersd cardinterface
Mon Aug 11 2008, 07:48 AM
#8
ED2 best i say.. got for it..
Sat Aug 30 2008, 01:35 AM
#9
I'm attempting to interface to an SD card using an AT89C51ED2 in SPI mode. I have no idea how to set the SPI clock to 400kHz for SD initialization. Can anyone help me up with this problem?
Sat Aug 30 2008, 08:34 PM
#10
what is clock frequency are you using for controller?

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

No messages yet.

Downloads

Comments

Mirza123
Thu Jun 25 2020, 03:46 PM
eunicelove124
Mon Jun 22 2020, 03:03 PM
cerouno
Tue Jun 16 2020, 05:10 PM
Marce
Sat Jun 13 2020, 09:43 PM
Davidthils
Thu May 21 2020, 12:44 PM
Jakeror
Thu May 21 2020, 01:28 AM
motorCar
Wed May 20 2020, 07:05 PM
Vordrync
Wed May 20 2020, 11:52 AM

Online

Guests: 110, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 38215
Newest member: Mirza123