Discussion in "General help Guidance and Discussion" started by    Arun Kumar V    Jul 1, 2008.
Tue Jul 01 2008, 10:06 AM
#1
Hello friends,

recently one of the friends from this forum asked me a favour to write a assembly code for his project, the project objective was to receive input on 4 port pins , decode and put the output on 2 ports for eg: if input on p2 is 0001 then p1.0 should become 1 so on. there are 16 states and only one output can be ON at a time.

i felt it was similar to 4line to 16 line decoder used in DTMF projects and thumbwheel projects and later came to know he intends to use this in his 4 bit RF Tx and Rx project.

here's the code with comments, i have used a optimised code approach and differed from the conventional CJNE approach ( this way the task is completed in less number of machine cycles and fast which is useful if the input changes rapidly)

: code deleted by Arun


hope its useful for some body

Arun


[ Edited Tue Jul 15 2008, 08:44 AM ]
 ۞ TPS ۞ like this.
Tags 4 LINES TO 16 LINES DECODER USING 8051digital decoder using 8051

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Thu Jun 11 2020, 06:27 AM
anudee
sir could please send the code for I2C and wifi interfacing with 8051
scena
Tue May 19 2020, 10:29 PM
Does anyone have microcontroller programming software for STC15F104W (core 8051, 4 k, 128 byte, 6 I/O pin, UART ... DIL8), that works?
Sat May 02 2020, 07:38 PM
Tamu Gurung
Hi I am looking for a assembly language program for a digital decimal counter. Time counts max limit of 2 mins starting from 2.00 mins and ending at 0.00. time is to be displayed on 4 7-segment LED displays. Edsim51 simulator to be used. Thanks
Wed Mar 25 2020, 01:39 PM
Tajammul
Sir kindly send the code file i2c for 8051
ExperimenterUK
Fri Mar 13 2020, 10:36 PM
@ Rohitnani,ABEBE..which project ?

Downloads

Comments

Mirza123
Thu Jun 25 2020, 03:46 PM
eunicelove124
Mon Jun 22 2020, 03:03 PM
cerouno
Tue Jun 16 2020, 05:10 PM
Marce
Sat Jun 13 2020, 09:43 PM
Davidthils
Thu May 21 2020, 12:44 PM
Jakeror
Thu May 21 2020, 01:28 AM
motorCar
Wed May 20 2020, 07:05 PM
Vordrync
Wed May 20 2020, 11:52 AM

Online

Guests: 103, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 38215
Newest member: Mirza123